News, Peace, Personal

#JeSuisCharlie


I may not be French.
I may not be a liberal.
I may not be Western-born, or an immigrant.
I may not be a journalist, or writer, or people who composed their ideas to the world.

But I believe in freedom of speaking and courage to speak what’s on my mind.
This is an attack on independent journalism, on the freedom to inform and to comment, on the satisfaction of outrageous yet humorous ideas people had.
You may be disagree with words that people say, but the right to speak is ABSOLUTE.
If the right to speak is seized, what’s left on this civilization we could be proud of?

#JeSuisCharlie.
(On Charlie Hebdo Massacre in Paris, France, 07 January 2015)

Standard

Leave a Reply

